Cell | 021 707 783
Email | [email protected]

The Ballet Academy

Come and be inspired by the joy of dance

Term Dates & Public Holidays 2020



Term One - Monday 10th February to Sunday 12th April

-  Friday 10th April - Good Friday (No Classes)

-  Parent Watching the last class of Term One


Term Two - Tuesday 28th April to Sunday 5th July

-  Monday 27th April - Anzac Day Observed (No Classes)

-  Monday 1st June - Queen's Birthday (No Classes)

-  Parent Watching the last class of Term Two


Term Three - Monday 20th July to Sunday 27th September

-  No Parent Watching as we prepare for Exams & Annual Show


Term Four - Monday 12th October to Sunday 13th December

-  Monday 26th October - Labour Day

-  Friday 13th November - Canterbury Anniversary

-  No After Show Classes - 23rd November to 29th November

-  Christmas Week (Dress up in the season's colours) 30th November to 6th December

-  Parent Watching the last class of Term Four


Annual Shows


Dance Extravaganza

Saturday 30th May 2020 - Grange Theatre, Middleton Grange School

Students Involved:

-  All Hip Hop Students

-  All Contemporary Students

-  All National Character Students

-  All Repertoire - Jazz Students

-  All Repertoire - Ballet Students


End of Year Show

Saturday 21 & Sunday 22 November 2020 - James Hay Theatre

Students Involved:

-  All Tutus & Tiaras Students

-  All Ballet Students

-  All Jazz Students